My story

I’m just going to write a real quick first post. ( I think)

For as long as I can remember I have always been over weight. I decided to put an end to it January this year. I mean isn’t 2012 about new beginnings. So, I got right on it and joined the Body By Vi 90 Day Challenge! I haven’t looked back since. I started the challenge at 220 and ended my first challenge at 198. HOW awesome! 22lbs gone!  Then I got some big big big new beginning news. I found out I was pregnant on my birthday! So what am I to do!  I made some adjustments I stayed on the Challenge, but not the way you would think. My new priority was to be as healthy as possible during this pregnancy and knew I could do it with the help of the Body By Vi Challenge. So now I add 2 shakes and I don’t replace meals. This is helping me add massive Micro Nutrition to my body. And its helping me gain perfectly instead of gaining too much weight. I am now in my 3rd trimester. I’ve only gained 18lbs which is exactly how much I should be gaining. My doctor is thrilled and I feel good… Fantastic really.

Say, what about my physical exercise? Well, I love yoga! I just has to make some adjustments, like no twist no inversions no cobra (damn) but that’s okay I just keep going and enjoying how yoga benefits my body. I also go for walks. I take my dog with me. Her name is Addisson, and she’s going to be a really good sister/nanny.

What about after the baby?! Pooch to 5k program is coming up! ( my mom is doing that now ) I’m going to get more involved with my yoga practice. I’m going to do Vinyasa. I am also going to do crossfit ( I already do some now ).

So here you will get to read about my physical fitness and nutrition exploits. My purpose is to inspire and entertain YOU! Lets have fun!

My first Challenge

Sara Litardo

727.945.2193

http://tinyurl.com/90dayswithSara

15 Responses

  1. Thanks for following, looking forward to reading about how you get on. 🙂

  2. So refreshing!

    • Thanks Mom!

      • 😉

  3. Way to go! I’m going to share your blog with my neighbor’s daughter as she could use this too.

    • Thank You!!! I appreciate that Much!! See you in Miami Hina!

  4. Go Sara go. Well done you. It’s obvious from your writing you ARE beautiful. 🙂

  5. Awesome work.

  6. You’ve got an awesome Mom…and she is going to be an even more awesome Grandma. 🙂

    Be encouraged!

    • thank you!! she’s pretty awesome! 🙂

  7. There’s a lot of awesomeness going on in this blog. It is indeed ‘awesome’ but just to give a little English feel too, I’ll say what a jolly good effort, totally spiffing.

Leave a Reply

