Week 2 Pooch to 5k: Oh the Knee’s!

Holy junk! Ok so today is was my day two of week two of the pooch to 5k. Boy oh boy so my knee’s hate me right now. It’s obviously been quite sometime since I last jogged and I also was probably a little bit smaller. So I’m guessing its my weight putting a bunch of pressure on my knee joints. I’m suppose to jog 90 seconds and walk 2 minuets 6 times. Well. I only got to 1 1/2 times lol. It hurt. So, coming back home I looked up ways to help get rid of my pain and heal the knee’s. That’s when I found the R.I.C.E method. Rest, Ice, Compression and Elevation. That is what I am doing until I feel I can get back to jogging without hurting myself again. So during my break I will continue my yoga, do more knee and leg exercises, and going on the inversion table. 

Also, on other pages I saw that you should have some Ibuprofen. I don’t use ibuprofen any more so my mom found a natural pain relief. Tumeric and water!

  • 1-2 tsp. of Turmeric Powder or

  • 1 Oz Juiced Turmeric Root

  • 1 cup coconut water OR

  • Mix into fresh vegetable juice made in your juicer (celery, cucumber, ginger & lemon is a great anti-inflammatory juice to mix your turmeric into)

Image

It’s not so tasty but it gets the job done!

Everyone enjoy your day! And if you are doing the Pooch to 5k with me don’t stop keep going I’ll catch up with you guys 🙂

 

Here’s my Mom’s page.

Much Love,

Sara Litardo

http://saralitardo.myvi.net

727.945.2193 

4 Responses

  1. Dude.. I am little into reading through, but somehow I acquired to read many articles with your blog. Its awesome how interesting it is for me to go to you very often.

  2. 463066 979313Great information, better still to find out your blog that has a great layout. Nicely done 969828

  3. Incredible points. Sound arguments. Keep up the amazing work.

  4. I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your information.

    This great article has truly peaked my interest.
    I am going to book mark your site and keep checking for new details about
    once a week. I opted in for your RSS feed too.

Leave a Reply

